66th National Film Awards: Full winners list

first_img66th National Film Awards: Full winners listThe winners of the 66th National Film Awards were announced on Friday. Vicky Kaushal and Ayushmann Khurrana were named Best Actors and Keerthy Suresh won the Best Actress award. Take a look at the full winners list. India Today Web Desk New DelhiAugust 9, 2019UPDATED: August 9, 2019 19:51 IST Members of the Feature Film Jury, Non-Feature Film Jury and Best Writing Jury present their reports to Information and Broadcasting Minister Prakash JavadekarHIGHLIGHTSWinners of the 66th National Film Awards were announced on Friday.Vicky Kaushal’s Uri won big at the National Awards.Ayushmann Khurrana’s AndhaDhun also bagged three titles, including Best Hindi Film and Best Actor, at National Awards.After what seems like a phenomenally long wait, the winners of the 66th National Film Awards have been announced. While normally, the recipients of the National Film Awards are announced in April and the presentation takes place on May 3 every year, it was delayed this time owing to the Lok Sabha polls.The awards were announced today with Vicky Kaushal’s Uri bagging four awards.Here’s the complete list of awards:Most film-friendly state: UttarakhandBest book on cinema: Malayalam Book Mano Prarthana Pulley; In A Cult Of Their Own gets Special MentionBest Film Critic: Blase Johnny (Malayalam), Ananth Vijay (Hindi)NON FEATURE FILM CATEGORYBest Film on Family Values: Chalo Jeete HainBest Short Fiction Film: KharvasSocial Justice Film: Why MeBest Investigation Film: AmoliBest Sports Film: Swimming Through The DarknessBest Educational Film: Sarala ViralaBest Film on Social Issue: Taala Te KunjeeBest Environmental Film: The World’s Most Famous TigerBest Promotional Film: Rediscovering JajamBest Film on Science and Technology: G.D.Naidu : The Edison Of IndiaBest Arts and Cultural Film: Bunkar: The Last of The Varanasi WeaversBest Debut Non-Feature Film of a Director: Sagnik Chatterjee for Feluda_50 Years Rays DetectiveBest Non-Feature Film: Sunrise, The Secret Life of FrogsFEATURE FILMS:Actors who get special mention for their performance: Sruthi Hariharan, Chandrachud Rai, Josy Joseph, SavitriBest Rajasthani Film: TurtleBest Pangchenpa Film: In The Land Of Poison WomenBest Garo Film: Ma’amaBest Marathi Film: BhongaBest Tamil Film: BaaramadvertisementBest Hindi Film: AndhadhunBest Urdu Film: HamidBest Bengali Film: Ek Je Chhilo RajaBest Malayalam Film: Sudani From NigeriaBest Telugu Film: MahanatiBest Kannada Film: NathicharamiBest Konkani Film: AmoriBest Assamese Film: Bulbul Can SingBest Punjabi Film: HarjeetaBest Gujarati Film: RevaBest Choreography: Kruti Mahesh Midya and Jyothi D Tommaar for Ghoomar, PadmaavatBest Music Director: PadmaavatBest Special Effect: Awe, KGFBest Music Direction: Sanjay Leela Bhasali for PadmaavatBest Background Music Award: Uri: The Surgical StrikeBest Makeup Artist: Ranjith for AweBest Costume Designer: Rajshree Patnaik, Gaurang Shah and Archana Rao for MahanatiBest Action: KGF: Chapter 1Best Lyrics: NathicharamiBest Production Design: Kammara SambhavamBest Editing: NathicharamiBest Audiography: Tendlya, Uri and RangasthalamBest Sound Design: UriBest Mixed Track: RangasthalamBest Original Screenplay: Chi La SowBest Adapted Screenplay: AndhadhunBest Dialogue: TarikhBest Cinematography: Olu (Malayalam) to MJ RadhakrishnanBest Female Playback Singer: Bindu Mani for Mayavi Manave from NathicharamiBest Male Playback Singer: Arijit Singh for Binte Dil from PadmaavatBest Film on Social Issues: Pad ManBest Supporting Actress: Surekha Sikri for Badhaai HoBest Supporting Actor: Swanand Kirkire for ChumbakBest Actor: Ayushmann Khurrana, Andhadhun, and Vicky Kaushal, UriBest Actress: Keerthy Suresh for MahanatiBest Direction: Aditya Dhar for UriBest Feature Film: Hellaro (Gujarati)Best Children’s Film: Sarkari. Hi. Pra. Shale Kasaragodu, KodugeBest Child Actors: PV Rohith for Ondalla Eradalla (Kannada), Sameep Singh for Harjeeta (Punjabi), Talha Arshad Reshi for Hamid (Urdu), Shrinivas Pokale for Naal(Marathi)Best Film on Environment Conservation: PaaniNargis Dutt Award for National Integration: Ondalla EradallaBest Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Badhaai HoJury Awards: Kedara (Bengali), Hellaro (Gujarati)Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of A Director: Sudhakar Reddy Yakanthi for NaalALSO READ | National Film Awards 2019: Best Actors are Ayushmann Khurrana for Andhadhun and Vicky Kaushal for UriALSO READ | 66th National Film Awards: Ayushmann Khurrana’s Andhadhun wins Best Hindi FilmALSO READ | Uttarakhand wins Most Film-Friendly State Award at National Film Awards 2018ALSO READ | 66th National Film Awards: Padmaavat wins Best Music Direction, Choreography and Male Playback SingerALSO WATCH | Ayushmann Khurrana Exclusive: Article 15 does not target only the so-called privileged casteGet real-time alerts and all the news on your phone with the all-new India Today app. Download from Post your comment Do You Like This Story? Awesome! Now share the story Too bad. Tell us what you didn’t like in the comments Posted byVibha Maru Tags :Follow 66th National Film Awards Nextlast_img read more