AFC Asian Cup 2019: Fixtures, full schedule, date, time and venues

first_imgThe 17th and the biggest edition of AFC Asian Cup will be played in the United Arab Emirates between January 4 and February 1.A total of 24 teams, including Asia’s 15th-ranked team, India, will play in the tournament, which will host as many teams for the first time in its history. The 2015 edition played in Australia saw only 16 teams battling for continental supremacy.The 24 teams in the upcoming edition have been drawn into six groups of four teams each.Each team will play their group mates in a single-legged round-robin group stage. Top two teams from each group and the four third-placed teams will progress to the knockout stages.India, who missed the 2015 edition, have been drawn in Group A alongside hosts UAE, Bahrain and Thailand.Groups – AFC Asian Cup 2019Group A: UAE, Bahrain, India, ThailandGroup B: Australia, Syria, Jordan, PalestineGroup C: South Korea, China, Kyrgyzstan, PhilippinesGroup D: Iran, Iraq, Vietnam, YemenGroup E: Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Lebanon, North KoreaGroup F: Japan, Uzbekistan, Oman, TurkmenistanWhile the hosts UAE will play the tournament opener against Bahrain on Saturday, India will face Thailand in their first match on Sunday. Four-time champions Japan will take Turkmenistan on January 9 and holders Australia will play Palestine in their first match on January 11.The tournament will be played across eight venues in the UAE.Abu Dhabi venues: Zayed Sports City Stadium, Mohammed bin Zayed Stadium, Al Nahyan StadiumDubai venues: Maktoum bin Rashid Al Maktoum Stadium and Al-Maktoum StadiumAl Ain venues: Hazza bin Zayed Stadium and Khalifa bin Zayed StadiumSharjah venue: Sharjah StadiumadvertisementFull schedule – AFC Asian Cup MatchGroupCityDateTime (in IST)UAE vs BahrainAAbu DhabiJanuary 59:30 pmAustralia vs JordanBAbu DhabiJanuary 64:30 pmIndia vs ThailandAAbu DhabiJanuary 67 pmSyria vs PalestineBSharjahJanuary 69:30 pmChina vs KyrgyzstanCAl AinJanuary 74:30 pmSouth Korea vs PhilippinesCDubaiJanuary 77 pmIraq vs VietnamDAbu DhabiJanuary 87 pmSaudi Arabia vs North KoreaEDubaiJanuary 89:30 pmJapan vs TurkmenistanFAbu DhabiJanuary 94:30 pmUzbekistan vs OmanFSharjahJanuary 97 pmQatar vs LebanonEAbu DhabiJanuary 99:30 pmBahrain vs ThailandADubaiJanuary 104:30 pmJordan vs SyriaBAl AinJanuary 107 pmIndia vs UAEAAbu DhabiJanuary 109:30 pmPalestine vs AustraliaBDubaiJanuary 114:30 pmPhilippines vs ChinaCAbu DhabiJanuary 117 pmKyrgyzstan vs South KoreaCAbu DhabiJanuary 119:30 pmVietnam vs IranDAbu DhabiJanuary 124:30 pmYemen vs IraqDSharjahJanuary 127 pmLebanon vs Saudi ArabiaEDubaiJanuary 129:30 pmNorth Korea vs QatarEAl AinJanuary 134:30 pmOman vs JapanFAbu DhabiJanuary 137 pmTurkmenistan vs UzbekistanFDubaiJanuary 139:30 pmUAE vs ThailandAAbu DhabiJanuary 149:30 pmIndia vs BahrainASharjahJanuary 149:30 pmPalestine vs JordanBAl AinJanuary 157 pmAustralia vs SyriaBAbu DhabiJanuary 157 pmSouth Korea vs ChinaCAbu DhabiJanuary 167 pmKyrgyzstan vs PhilippinesCDubaiJanuary 167 pmVietnam vs YemenDAbu DhabiJanuary 169:30 pmIran vs IraqDDubaiJanuary 169:30 pmOman vs TukmenistanFAbu DhabiJanuary 177 pmJapan vs UzbekistanFAl AinJanuary 177 pmLebanon vs North KoreaEAbu DhabiJanuary 179:30 pmSaudi Arabia vs QatarESharjahJanuary 179:30 pmRound of 16January 20 (Three matches)January 21 (Three matches)January 22 (Two matches)Quarter-final – January 24 and 25 in Dubai and Abu DhabiSemi-final – January 28 and 29 in Abu DhabiFinal – February 1 in Abu DhabiAlso Read | AFC Asian Cup 2019: India will not take any team lightly, says Sandesh JhinganAlso Read | AFC Asian Cup: Bhaichung Bhutia wants Sunil Chhetri, Gurpreet Sandhu to lead from frontAlso Read | AFC Asian Cup 2019: Gurpreet Singh says India will take one match at a timelast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *